Local and Social History Programme - 2019

Friday 18th January

  "Haven't things Changed"

Presentations by Members

Report
Friday 15th February

  Winter Lunch  followed by Photographic Memories of 2018.        Meeting will begin at 1pm.

If you wish to attend, please contact Janice to book a seat before the end of January.  

 
 Sunday 10th March

  Coach visit to Plant Fair and The National Memorial Arboretum.  Leaving Brinton's Park at 9am.

There will be plenty of time to look round and buy from the Plant Hunters Fair, whilst visiting the very special Memorial Arboretum.  Restaurant & Coffee shop open all day. There is a free talk at 2pm to be held in the Chapel as well as the 11am daily service.

Cost;  £10 each which includes the coach fare, drivers tip and donation to the NMA.  Money to be paid by the 18th February

 
Friday 15th March

  Where does our Law come from?

  Victim Support and Witness Protection Service

Presentations by Members

Report
 Friday 19th April

  "Haven't Things Changed"

Presentations by Members

Report
Wednesday 8th May

  Coach visit to Attingham Mansion  -  National Trust

Leaving Brinton's Park at 8.45am.  A 18thC mansion and estate shaped by a story of love and neglect.  So much to see, including the Spring planted Walled Garden and iconic Picture Gallery.

Cost;  NT members  £9    NON NT members £20.90

This includes coach fare, drivers tip,  talk about the Berwick family and entrance fee for non members  Money to be paid by 11th April

 
 Friday 17th May

  Talk and tour of The Church of All Saints, Wilden

A donation will be made to the church funds

 
Friday 21st June

  Visit to the Transport Museum in Wythall by shared car.  This is a private visit with talk and refreshments.

 
 Friday 5th July

  Visit to the Confetti Flower Field  Wick, Pershore

by shared car.  Awaiting the cost for 2019, was £2.50 2018

 
 Wednesday 10th July

  Coach visit to Trentham Gardens  Stoke.

Leaving Brinton's Park at  TBC  to visit the contemporary revival of the famous Italian Gardens,  the Rivers of Grass and the Floral Labrynth by Piet Oudolf

Awaiting confirmation of the 2019 entry fee.

 
Friday 19th July

  "Haven't Things Changed"

Presentations by Members

Report
Friday 16th August

  Talk and Tour of St George's Church & Churchyard

A donation will be made to church funds

 
 Friday 20th September

  "Clutter in the Kitchen"   by Paul Harding     TBC

 
 Friday 18th October

  "Haven't Things Changed"

Presentations by Members

Report
 Friday 15th November

  A Wartime Christmas  by Ron Gallivan

  Illustrated talk

Report
 Friday  20th  December   A round up of the year and ideas for 2020