Wed 14 January

Linda Eggins:  Broadleaved Evergreens.

Plants to see and to take for cuttings

 
Wed 11 February

Paul Wilkinson:  Creating a Wildlife Haven on your Doorstep

 
Wed 11 March

Derrick Aston:     Question and Answer Session

 

Wed 15 April

Change of Date!

Ingrid Millington:  Herbaceous plants for colour through the year

Plants for sale

Meeting is on the Third Wed evening due to Easter Week!

 
Weds 29 April

Visit to Webbs Garden Centre, Wychbold, by car

We have been invited to take a tour and talk around the Riverside Gardens, with the Grounds Manager.  The garden planting will be looking its best.  The tour will begin at 10.30am, leaving the rest of the day for you to enjoy the restaurant and this lovely garden centre.   Cost £3 each. Please contact Janice to reserve a place for this visit. 
 

 
Wed 13 May

Roger Umpelby:  Useful, beautiful and unloved  an alternative look at Weeds

 
Wed 10 June

Cliff Ash:   The Fuchsia Man.   Talk and Plants to see

 
Frid 12 June

Visit to Worralls Mill, Abberley by car.  Home to Mr & Mrs Merriman.

Country garden with strong Japenese influence, containing streams, old water mill, fish pond.  Planted mixed borders, hot bed, terracing and "jungle"

 
Tues 23 June

Visit to 19 Waterdale, Compton by car.  Home of Anne & Brian Bailey

Secluded town garden with a folly, gothic summerhouse, shell grotto and oriental garden.  Featured on TV in George Clarke's "Amazing Spaces"

 
Thurs 2 July

Visit to Westacres, Prestwood by car.  Home of Joyce Williams

3/4 acre plant collectors garden with many varieties of acers, hosta and shrubs.  Large koi pool and woodland walk, plants for sale.

 

Wed 8 July

Instead of usual indoor meeting

Evening visit to the home of Rosemary and Tony Winnall, Callow Hill.
Cost £3 includes drinks & nibbles.  6pm  Max number 20

Garden tour by Tony,  SSI site tour by Rosemary.
A few steps and SSI site quite steep but worth the effort.

 
Fri 10 July

Coach trip to Birmingham Botanical Gardens and to Winterbourne House and Gardens

 
Tues 4 August

Visit to Langdale, Offenham by car.   Home of Adrian James

 Small evolving plant lovers garden.  A follow up event since the visit by Adrian to last year's gardening group meeting. " A Garden from Scratch"

 
Mon 10 August

Coach trip to National Trust Powis Castle, Gardens & Clive Museum, Welshpool

 
Wed 19 August

Visit to New House Farm,  Elmbridge by car.  Home of Carlo Caddick.

A large garden planted with many rare shrubs, amongst the water, dry and rose gardens.  Dahlias from the National Collection are planted here.  Plants on sale.

 
Tues 1 September

Visit to Lyndale House, Astley Abbots, Bridgnorth by car.
 Home to Mary & Bob Saunders

Large 20year old garden, with terraces, pool waterfall, working greenhouses and vegetable garden.
Press named this garden as "The prettiest in the county"  Cost £5

 
  Indoor Programme begins again  
Wed 9 September

 

 Joe Hawkins,  Landscaper of Hagley Hall,  Illustrated Talk

 
Mon 14 September

Coach trip to Biddulph Grange Gardens

Coach will leave Brinton's Park at 9.15am prompt.

We will leave about 4.30pm depending on the weather.

 
Wed 14 October

Dr. Mike Jones:  Mistletoe, Facts, Myths and Legends

Illustrated Talk

 
     
Wed 11 November Photographic Memories of 2015  Evening will begin at 6.30pm  
Wed 9 December

Christmas Supper