Wednesday 11th January

Vic Aspland       " Trees and Shrubs"      

 
Wednesday 8th February

Roger Pannell     " My Wild Year"     Illustrated talk

 
Wednesday 8th March

Adam Greathead     (Ashwoods Head Gardener)

"A Garden Divided"     talk about his own garden

 
Wednesday 12th April 

  Paul Cook of Cook's Nurseries at Stourport

 
Wednesday 10th May

Mark McCormack    Head gardener at "Arley Arboretum"

 

Friday 26th May

Gardening Group   Fundraising Day

Plant Sale and Coffee Morning   10.30am - 12.30pm

Derek Walker will bring plants, hanging baskets and planted pots, all will be for sale.  This event will be open to all U3A members.  Drinks and Cakes will be available.  Quizzers who attend and want to bring a picnic lunch to save going home are very welcome, drinks will be provided.

 
Wednesday 14th June  

  Ian Nex           "The Herbaceous Border"      

 

Wednesday

28th June

  Evening visit to "Duck Pools"   details sent via email.

  Home garden of Adam Greathead    £4

 
Wednesday 12th July

No evening meeting

 
Friday 14th July

Summer Garden Party  at Martineau Garden,  Priory Road,  Birmingham. B5 7UG

By shared car,  2pm - 4pm

Guided tour, drinks and food,   £4   max. 20

 

Wednesday 9th August

All details are confirmed

 Gardening Group Coach Visit.

Visit to Kenilworth Castle and Gardens followed by visit to Coventry Cathedral.   Leaving Brinton's  Park at 9.10am arriving home by 5.30pm

Cost includes:  Coach Fare,  Driver's tip,  entrance fee, donation to E H.   £14.00 each

Members of the U3A Local and Social History are invited to join.

 

Wednesday 13th September

All details are confirmed

  Coach visit to Sudeley Castle and Gardens.

Leaving Brinton's Park at 8.45am.  Cost £22.50

includes coach fare, driver's tip, Castle entrance, History talk and morning coffee/tea.

Members of the Local & Social history group are invited.  Money due by 17th July.

 

Wednesday 11th October

" Illustrated Memories of Gardening Outings Throu the Years"  

Wednesday 8th November

Robin Pearce of World's End Nurseries,  Hallow

"Ornamental Grasses and Hardy Ferns.

 
Wednesday 13th December

"Christmas Celebrations"   Supper 6pm

Christmas arrangements demonstration

Judging of Photography competition,

"My garden flowers at their Best"